VOIVOD - Announces New Studio Album, 'Synchro Anarchy'!




Canadian sci-fi metal pioneers and innovators VOIVOD are excited to announce the release of their new studio album 'Synchro Anarchy', which will be released on February 11, 2022 on Century Media Records.


VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin has said of the new album: “We are looking forward to presenting our new work, a true collaborative effort. The album has countless hours of songwriting, recording and mixing and more and more. Both the band and Francis Perron of RadicArt Studio have done their best to make it happen under unusual circumstances, leading us to title it 'Synchro Anarchy'. We feel that the sound and music is 100% Voivod and we hope that everyone enjoys it as much as we have had fun doing it. We can't wait any longer to play it live! "


Closing their 40 years of existence as a band, VOIVOD now returns with a fifteenth studio album that reaffirms itself as one of the most fervent and creative of a band. 'Synchro Anarchy' follows on from his latest 2018 full length and Juno Award winner 'The Wake' and his 2020 live album 'Lost Machine - Live'. The new work has once again been produced by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and the cover art has been done by the band's drummer, Michel “Away” Langevin.


The list of tracks is as follows:



VOIVOD - 'Synchro Anarchy'


1. Paranormalium


2. Synchro Anarchy


3. Planet Eaters


4. Mind Clock


5. Sleeves Off


6. Holographic Thinking


7. The World Today


8. Quest For Nothing


9. Memory Failure